No slides found, please add some slides

Deadline Extended for Award Nomination

American Association of Kidney Patients Medal of Excellence Award Nominations Deadline Extended

The American Association of Kidney Patients (AAKP) is seeking nominations for the 2015 AAKP Medal of Excellence Award. Today the Association extended the deadline for nominations to Wednesday, December 10, 2014. Physicians, nurses, social workers dietitians and dialysis technicians are eligible to receive the award.

Established in 1996, the Medal of Excellence Award program seeks to recognize health care professionals who have contributed to the advancement and evolution of direct patient care, encouraged the expansion of the patient engagement model within the renal community, and enhanced the quality of life for kidney patients and their families.

A selection committee comprised of highly renowned health care professionals in the renal community, members of the AAKP Medical Advisory Board and past Medal of Excellence recipients will choose the winners. Award recipients will be recognized throughout the 2015 year during a series of events and patient programs including:

  • AAKP event hosted in conjunction with professional meetings
  • Biographical articles on career achievements featured in aakpRENALIFE magazine
  • Speaking opportunities during an AAKP Patient Education Program.

Visit www.aakp.org/ to download the AAKP Medal of Excellence Award Nomination form.

Complete applications must be received by December 10, 2014, to this address:

  • American Association of Kidney Patients
    Medal of Excellence Program
    2701 N. Rocky Point Drive, Suite 150
    Tampa, FL 33607
  • Program Contact for AAKP:
    Diana Clynes, Dir. of Programs & Services
    P  813-400-2391          F 813-636-8122